100wc Week #17


       It was New Years Eve and I was so excited for the big senior party. The theme is yellow and it is heavily weighing on me because I don’t know what to wear, short and frilly or tight and elegant. It was finally time to go to the party, my friends and I decided to go together so we all piled into a taxi ecstatic about what the night was going to bring. We got to the party and the decorations were outstanding. When it was finally midnight  the confetti rained down on us like a waterfall. It was the best night ever.

4 thoughts on “100wc Week #17

  1. Hi Molly,
    I really enjoyed your story this week. You have done a great job using the prompt words seamlessly in your writing. You describe the excitement of getting ready to go out really well and the image of the confetti falling is very effective.
    Great work.
    Ms Brennock
    Team 100 w/c
    Dublin, Ireland

    • Hi Cliona,
      Thank you so much for reading my story and choosing it to be featured. I really appreciate you taking the time to read my story! Thank you so much! I hope you have a wonderful week!
      – Molly

  2. Greetings from Australia Molly. Congratulations on your response to this week’s challenge. It is not easy to create a coherent text using random words. I liked your careful word choice, and use of a simile, to help your reader visualise what was happening. You did leave me wondering what you chose to wear. My suggestion would be to re-read and edit for punctuation before you publish (or ask a friend to help you). Try not to repeat a word, especially in a short text, unless it is for effect. I enjoyed reading your writing this week. 🙏😊

    • Thank you Mrs Wills for you input and advice. For the next 100wc I will have someone read it before I submit to make sure I did’t miss anything and it’s put together nicely. Thank you so much for your advice I will for sure remember it for the future! Also, Thank you for reading my story!
      – Molly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *